1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help with GB .595

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by odock, May 25, 2011.

  1. odock

    odock Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    127
    7
    36
    hey guys sorry i didnt have the time to look through all the forums to see if there is a fix to this already... I updated to .595 via TBH 2 weeks ago the rooted version and my camera stopped working... SO I then decided to try out the nonrooted .595 from TBH to see if the camera would work again and it didnt.

    So i went to verizon they sent me a new phone (refurb), and i got it to .595 to see if it was a software problem and it turns out it is, because as soon as i got the other phone to .595 the camera wouldnt work. Is there a fix out there for it? should i just wait for the new GB build coming out this weekend?

    Once again thanks for all the help you guys give to noobs like me who think they know what they are doing and get caught with their pants on the ground all the time!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,986
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,986
    25,406
    3,933
    Male
    stock ota gb is coming friday. I'd flash back to froyo and d/l the ota. just mu .02.
     
  3. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    hmm i don't think i've heard of anyone having a camera that wouldn't work at all on .595 but if it makes you feel better just do what the Mod...i mean Steven suggested. :)
     
  4. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,986
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,986
    25,406
    3,933
    Male
    lol! :rolleyes::rolleyes::D
     
  5. odock

    odock Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    127
    7
    36
    yeah it is weird both phonse with the same issue... so i sbf'd back to 2.2.340 on the refurb which is in better conidition then my original and i guess ill DEAL with froyo for a couple days even though i was loving netflix and the beautiful UI moto build for GB!

    thanks for all the help dudes
     
  6. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,100
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,100
    415
    273
    TN
    Was it the odexed, rooted version? It is known to have issues.
     
  7. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    lol @ Steven
     
  8. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    It has to be something in the way you flashed the files or a bad download. I would do MD5 checks on the files. I haven't had that problem at all. But a quick MD5 check and reflash wouldn't hurt... I wouldn't take the OTA till we know more about it (i.e. can we root it, do we have an SBF path)
     

Share This Page

Loading...