1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help with hydra kernals

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pkmn760, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. pkmn760

    pkmn760 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    155
    29
    43
    Cali
    I rooted today (unrevoked 3 + forever) and I did a nandroid backup (thank god) and titanium backup. I tried to flash the undervolt (0.5) and overclocked (0.1, #1) hydra kernals on the phone but it gets stuck at the boot up screens.

    Am I doing something wrong? I put the zip on the root of my SD card and used Clockwork to flash the zip file. Should I just upload the HTC .32 kernal?

    EDIT:
    1.00.03.04.06 Radio (if I remember correctly)
    Stock 2.1 + sense
    Current Kernal is .29
     

    Advertisement

  2. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,104
    41
    118
    Structural Engineer - Nuclear Industry
    Aurora, IL
    I believe if you read the instructions you need one of the 2.xx radios installed before using one of the hydra kernels. Hope this helps.
     
  3. pkmn760

    pkmn760 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    155
    29
    43
    Cali
    Ok so I tried to update my radio to 2.15 but it won't stick to my stock 2.1, is it supposed to be only for froyo? and should I try 2.05?
     

Share This Page

Loading...