1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support help with music

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by daisylover, Jun 22, 2011.

1. daisylover

daisylover Newbie
    None

Jun 22, 2011
    hi. i have had my optimus v for a couple weeks and i'm new to this kind of phone. i was having problems with the 3g so i turned off my phone and when i turned it back on all of my music was gone. i have tried downloading a song and trying it again and the same thing happens. i read that the music should automatically be on the sd cards and i have saved the song to a playlist on the sd card also and the same thing happens. i'm not sure what's going on and have no idea what to do. i'm frustrated because music was a big reason i wanted this phone. if anyone has ANY IDEAS please share them. thank you.

Advertisement

2. tcat007

tcat007 Android Expert
    None

Jan 31, 2011
    Texas
    Look at all the folders on the SD card, see if you can find any MP3's. I put mine in a folder "MP3". Otherwise they may be in "Audio" or "Media". Your player should find all music (although you might check your player settings to make sure it's looking in the right place).

daisylover likes this.
  3. MacFett

MacFett Android Expert
    None

Mar 28, 2011
    Male
    Worshipping Cthulhu
    Sietch Tabr
    daisylover likes this.
  4. daisylover

daisylover Newbie
    None

Jun 22, 2011
    thank you both! i didn't know how to look at what's on the sd card. the app worked. its in the download folders so it's not gone. any idea how i can get the songs to go into the main music player and stay there? i don't even know what it's called. theres also something weird there is 2 folders one called download and one called downloads lol and the music is split up between the two. it's random.

5. MacFett

MacFett Android Expert
    None

Mar 28, 2011
    Male
    Worshipping Cthulhu
    Sietch Tabr