1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help with my rooted evo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MikeyWagz, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. MikeyWagz

    MikeyWagz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Bouncer
    West Chester
    I want to get my 4g to work on my rooted evo and says it doesnt support it at all. And also my fingers are too big for the android keyboard and i miss the stock htc keyboard. any way i can get that back?
     

    Advertisement

  2. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Are you running a custom ROM?
     
  3. MikeyWagz

    MikeyWagz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Bouncer
    West Chester
    its just a rom off the app downloader
     
  4. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    You mean ROM manager? Let's take this one step at a time. Go to:

    menu->Settings->About Phone->Software Information. What do you see for:

    Android version
    Baseband version
    Kernel version
    Build number
    Software number

    There's a few other things listed, but the above is good enough for now.
     
  5. MikeyWagz

    MikeyWagz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Bouncer
    West Chester
    Yes ROM manager and heres about the phone

    Android Version 2.2.1
    Baseband Version 2.15.00.09.01
    Kernel version
    2.6.34.5-cyanogenmod
    shade@taxygene #1
    Build number frg83

    Where would the software number be?
     
  6. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    That's ok, I got all the info I need. You flashed cyanogenmod, which is an AOSP ROM. That means it's based on the Google source, rather than stock from HTC. It's a known issue that 4g doesn't work (yet). Did you make a nandroid backup before you flashed it? It's the option to backup your current ROM in ROM manager.
     
  7. luigic81

    luigic81 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    506
    33
    88
    Sales manager
    Portland, OR
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...