1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General help with picture mms...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sam41309, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    i can send word txt and receive picture..but every time i try to send a picture mms it just keeps saying sending..while it keeps buffering...any helpful tips..?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dalby

    Dalby Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    32
    4
    36
    Australia
    Do you have data enabled? Some telcos require it so you can't seen MMS via wifi.
     
  3. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    thanks for the quick respond..and yes data is enabled...i read a thread saying that the internet has to be enabled for in order to send picture... i dnt know if that makes any sense at all..
     
  4. Dalby

    Dalby Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    32
    4
    36
    Australia
    The only other suggestions I can make are:

    (1) your network is congested so try again later and

    (2) is your APN set up correctly for your telco's MMS settings?
     
    sam41309 likes this.
  5. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    im not sure if my apn is set up right..i will check on that..but everything seems to work but sending pic...will not go threw...thanks again..
     
  6. Dalby

    Dalby Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    32
    4
    36
    Australia
    Good luck. MMS can be a real pain.

    If you get a solution would like to know what it was.

    Cheers.
     
  7. jruizdesign

    jruizdesign Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    whittier, ca
    What kind of phone is it.? Is it rooted?
    Stock rom or did you flash a new one.?

    Sounds like your on s cm7 rom that's a common issue

    Sent from my LG-MS690 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    i have lg optimus m+ its bone stock..no root at all...any clue??
     
  9. jruizdesign

    jruizdesign Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    whittier, ca
    Strange. Your apn settings are most likely your problem but why on stock.

    Go to voice dialer and say "open Apn's" when it opens make sure the bubble next to metro pcs is checked.

    Or it could be your prl is outdated.

    Lastely check your setting in networks if there's is an option to choose cdma/evdo. Make sure they are both on

    Sent from my LG-MS690 using Tapatalk 2
     
    sam41309 likes this.
  10. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    If you are on a full, unrooted, stock then I'd say take it into the Metro store and have them look at your phone. There might be a setting that they need to reset. I wouldn't go messing with anything since it's stock unrooted.
     
    sam41309 likes this.
  11. jruizdesign

    jruizdesign Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    whittier, ca
  12. jruizdesign

    jruizdesign Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    whittier, ca
    Did you ever find a solution?
     
  13. sam41309

    sam41309 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    I call techincal support..all was fix from there...it was just
    a basic refresh phone...thanks.:D
     
  14. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Glad to hear that all is well now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...