• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Help with root, please!

juchito

May 8, 2011
Hello to all, i'm a noob so please understand. I download the ginger break apk to my computer, Than I email myself and installed. When i click Root device it just stay there forever, Nothing happend. All i have to do is press the home bottom and back to normal. what is wrong? How I know if my phone is root? Help

Upvote 0
Im running 2.2.1, And after a few more try same thing keep happening. This time I didnt email the app to myself I installed in the sdcard and opened with thinkfree office, Installed and same thing. Stay there forever, Never reboot. I did a factory reset everything seem normal so im sure im not root. The question is, Why is doing that?

Upvote 0
Ok, I install z4root, Than i click on root temporary, on the bottom of the screen when it say acquiring shell root something like that suddenly go back to the normal screen, Normal main menu and thats it. I ran root checker and im not root, Why my phone does not want to be rooted, what im doing wrong? Help

Upvote 0
Im running 2.2.1, And after a few more try same thing keep happening. This time I didnt email the app to myself I installed in the sdcard and opened with thinkfree office, Installed and same thing. Stay there forever, Never reboot. I did a factory reset everything seem normal so im sure im not root. The question is, Why is doing that?

Huh? Try an app installer instead, why are you trying to install with thinkfree office? - to be honest if you can't install an app I wouldn't even think about rooting :thinking:

Upvote 0
Ok, I install z4root, Than i click on root temporary, on the bottom of the screen when it say acquiring shell root something like that suddenly go back to the normal screen, Normal main menu and thats it. I ran root checker and im not root, Why my phone does not want to be rooted, what im doing wrong? Help