1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root help with s2e

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hd1148, May 9, 2012.

  1. hd1148

    hd1148 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    for starters i am super new to all of this and have no idea how to even make calls half the time....so patience please!

    i started running out of room on my prevail so i decided to partition and use s2e to free up space.

    i backed up everything and use cwm to partition my sd card.
    clean and wipe internal memory
    flash cm7 and start up
    download s2e and go through the steps (go to advanced, click ext4/import)
    i then reboot into cwm and flash cm7 again and reboot.

    here is the problem...it will reboot and 'android' will flash across the screen. then.....nothing. it will stay there for a good 15 minutes then the screen goes black. i reboot and it starts, but now s2e is gone and so is market.

    i have tried this process again/wiped and reflashed/repartitioned/stood on my head/done a rain dance. nothing worked.

    please someone help!!!! it would be greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,444
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    If you flash the mapsfix-ext kernel or katokernel for cm7 you don't need s2e. It does it automatically AS LONG AS YOUR SDCARD IS PARTITIONED.

    No setup needed
     
    hd1148 likes this.
  3. hd1148

    hd1148 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    9
    0
    5

    :D....that's awesome. i checked my internal memory and sure enough saw the extra space. thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
     

Share This Page

Loading...