1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help with setting up multiple emails

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bstep01, May 3, 2010.

  1. bstep01

    bstep01 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    45
    6
    16
    Kansas City
    Hey all! I had my Hero set the way I wanted it for the past 5 months, long story short, I ended up resetting the phone and am now try to add my yahoo mail, gmail, and my Exchange mail.

    When I setup my Exchange mail, I add an icon to my home screen, works fine. Then I bring another mail icon and add it to the homescreen and setup my yahoo mail, all is good, and so forth for my gmail.

    The way I had it set up before, I could click each Icon and get my mail accordingly in each of the 3 (mail) icons. In fact, before, one of the icons was even labeled "yahoo". NOW when I try to set it up, it wants to give me the same email in all folders. I do not have anything set as my default.

    Any ideas??

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. treborcj

    treborcj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    646
    33
    68
    Long Press an open area on home screen or press the "+". Press shortcut > Mail Inbox. This is where you can select an email account. I had 2 setup and now I have 2 icons, one says Exchange and the other says Hotmail.
     
  3. bstep01

    bstep01 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    45
    6
    16
    Kansas City
    Doh! Thats how you do it! Lol Thanks!:D
     
  4. mdguy

    mdguy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Help...
    The old methods don't work; now when adding a shortcut you are directed to drag and ICON from apps to the home screen, and you can't select a specific email account?

    Anyone know how to do it???

    Thanks
    -Guy
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...