1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Help with superuser

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jhkboy7, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. jhkboy7

    jhkboy7 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    i have recently rooted my fone and have super user bet when i installed titanium backup it says it does not have super user privelages.. when i click on super user its just black with nothing on it.. anyhelp plz? i do have super user privelages bc when i go in the terminal and type su it works..
     

    Advertisement

  2. Diabl0

    Diabl0 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    185
    80
    53
    South Central, PA
    Click on the "problems?" button in the bottom of the Titanium Backup app. Mine was doing the same thing and that fixed it. :)
     
  3. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Click the Problems? button in Titanium.
     
  4. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Diabl0 beat me to it. :D
     
  5. Diabl0

    Diabl0 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    185
    80
    53
    South Central, PA
    I did. :p And also, I think you aren't supposed to see anything in Super User other than what permissions you currently have for apps. Until you have permissions all you will see is a black screen. :)
     
  6. jhkboy7

    jhkboy7 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    it says
    BusyBox works but the "su" command does not elevate to root: "whoami" reports "whoami: unkown uid 10079" instead of root/uid 0. I think your "Superuser Whitelist" system app does not work. Please check with your ROM provider..
    i ahve no idea wat this means but during the acess i added these commands... even though it didnt say to (ya i noe im stupid)
    su
    /system/bin/cat /system/bin/sh > /system/bin/su
    /system/bin/chmod 4777 /system/bin/su
    btw im running stock sense ui
     
  7. jhkboy7

    jhkboy7 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    29
    0
    15

Share This Page

Loading...