1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help with Tasker profile.

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by bigbabys, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. bigbabys

    bigbabys Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    490
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    490
    116
    88
    Personal Account Manager
    Largo, FL
    So I've done this before, but for some reason it's not working for me now and it's driving me crazy.

    I had a very simple profile setup that would set my media voume to 0 if the phone was put in silent mode. But I am trying to recreate that profile on a fresh install and it's not working. Any tasker pros mind lending a hand?

    Here is what I have:

    Event:Variable Value: %SILENT Matches: vibrate
    Task: Media Volume 0

    I've also tried Maths: Equals and IS SET for the variables, but none of them seem to work :thinking:

    Tasker is such an amazing app I just wish it was easier to understand :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. amlothi

    amlothi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,185
    201
    143
    That looks correct to me. What isn't working exactly? How are you seeing the media volume isn't at zero?

    When you set silent mode, is it being set to ON instead of VIBRATE?
     
    bigbabys likes this.
  3. bigbabys

    bigbabys Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    490
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    490
    116
    88
    Personal Account Manager
    Largo, FL

    Thanks for offering your help, but now I feel silly. In the tasker config I hit the check mark to "enable" the profile. I didn't realize I was actually disabling it, and it was enabled by default. :(
     
  4. jirrah

    jirrah Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011

    Jul 3, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    i am also new to tasker. made a simple sms schedular, which worked fine, but when i deleted all the profiles, contexts and tasks...somehow sms is still going on scheduled time... tried to clear data, force stop it, but still sending sms.
    any suggestion.
    thanks
     
  5. bigbabys

    bigbabys Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    490
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    490
    116
    88
    Personal Account Manager
    Largo, FL
    That sound extremely odd. Have you tried uninstalling the application?
     

Share This Page

Loading...