1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support help with the PRL

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by master_only_me, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. master_only_me

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    25
    2
    16
    i have the LG CONNECT with 3027 prl and wanted to downgrade it to 3026 because i get better internet service with 3026. I tried with qpst but it doesn work for lg connect. anybody knows any other way to do it
     

    Advertisement

  2. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    82
    11
    18
    Michigan
    You can go to the corporate store and have them flash your phone or do it yourself if you like. Here is a link...

    How to Flash a Cell Phone
     
    master_only_me likes this.
  3. master_only_me

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    25
    2
    16
    thanks for ur info. but my phone doesnt have to be flashed since is a metro pcs phone. i just need to force the prl 3026. thank u anyway. and corparate store said that they cant do it.
     
  4. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    82
    11
    18
    Michigan
    edited because LGconnect is a dumbxxx lol
     
  5. UKCatFan

    UKCatFan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    793
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    793
    122
    93
  6. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    82
    11
    18
    Michigan
    Thanks Uk I'll try to pay attention lol.
     
  7. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    82
    11
    18
    Michigan
    I'm not sure about this option so you should ask somone that is more knowledgeable before doing this!!! You can go to settings, privacy, and do a factory data reset.
     
  8. master_only_me

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    25
    2
    16
    thanks to everybody for the info. im still looking to do it so if anyone find one how to just let me know thanks.
     
  9. LGconnect

    LGconnect Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    82
    11
    18
    Michigan
    In case you didn't know the new prl is out 3028 maybe that will help.
     
  10. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    Hey guys

    Got a quick question/issue

    I never updated my prl list since I.got the phone I think it was 3025 or 3026 I.left because I was getting great 4g and didn't wanna mess it up well yesterday I should have stuck with my gut and not updated because now I'm 4g speeds are the same if not slower then 1x I'm on prl 3029. Is there any way to.downgrade manually or throught metro store?

    Things.that used to take 2 seconds to load just don't load anymore

    I tried restarting the phone and going from cdma to lte thinking it might help
     
  11. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    Um.... I would think lgnpst should work on the connect but I haven't tried.
     
  12. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    Try this out its works for the esteem give it a shot

    DO AT YOUR OWN RISK

    http://androidforums.com/lg-esteem/433515-prl-post-thread-current-prl-3029-a.html
     
    s8nb8n likes this.
  13. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    I got throttled :/ I.didn't know metro changed their plans 250mb of 4g on $40 plan what a joke.

    Thanks guys
     
  14. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    yep..
     
  15. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    So i tried doing the qpst and lgnpst and i got no luck

    just doesnt read the phone :/
    guys got any clue?

    i updated my plan but my 4g speeds still arent as fast, well speedtest says they are faster but when i actually do something it is slow. I am also not getting 4g in the spots i did before.

    So if anyone has any clue how to do this, if possible, please let me know.

    thank you
     
  16. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    master_only_me

    did you have any luck?
    i updated to 3029 and its screwing my connection up i also want to downgrade to 3026

    Thanks
     
  17. Speeds03

    Speeds03 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012

    Jan 18, 2012
    257
    19
    38
    Male
    New York
    Mine was 3026 a few days ago. Now it's 3029...? Wtf. Maybe this is why i'm getting a terrible signal in my work place.
     
  18. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    Yeah 3029 is killing me my 4g drops like crazy and is super slow
     
  19. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    I haven't try downgradingmy prl on my connect but ill try tonight and I'll let you guys know if it was a success :)
     
    pl4life52 and Tokenpoke like this.
  20. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    mrpnut

    If you succeed I will send $10 paypal, because this is annoying.

    Thank you
     
  21. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    to everyone with the crappy 3029

    new 3030 prl is out, i havent had a chance to test it out but i will post screen shots of results and see if it keeps going in and out
     
  22. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    I'm on 3030 now and it's cool. Then again I never had any trouble with 3029. There is a sticky thread in the root section that shows how to downgrade/upgrade prl.
     
  23. master_only_me

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    25
    2
    16
    i did put it back to 3026 with QPST_2.7_366 but now i update to 3030 which is working fine and faster
     
  24. pl4life52

    pl4life52 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    315
    38
    43
    Amityville, NY
    every time i try to downgrade it tells me my scl is wrong
     
  25. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    k i was able to downgrade my prl on the connect i put 3025 back on if any body needs help send me a pm ill be glad to help you out :D

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...