1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help!

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Guy, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. Guy

    Guy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009

    Aug 22, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    I'm in a fix! Didnt realise at the time, when I took out a two year contract with 02, on line with mobile phones .co.uk that 02 do not support the Hero. My phone is sim free. Can someone tell me if its pos to update my phone? Im on v1.5
     

    Advertisement

  2. rtb35

    rtb35 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    521
    131
    93
  3. Ozymandias88

    Ozymandias88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    84
    17
    18
    Aerospace Engineering Student
    Sheffield, UK
    Is the hero you have unbranded? Ie not bought from a carrier. You say your contracts sim only so i guess it might be. If so is HTC not responsible for the updates of unbranded handsets? You might also be able to do a manual update from a file on your sd card though you would have to Google it to find out.

    You can also root as rtb35 says but you should read up on that carefully first as it will void any warenty you may have and can cause major headaches if you mess something up while doing it.

    Good luck!
     

Share This Page

Loading...