1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Scott_Droid_Bebop, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. Scott_Droid_Bebop

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Hey everyone I got the New behold two and I can't figure out how to calibrate it so if anyone can help it'd be greatly appreciated. Also when should we be expecting the 2.0 update?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    calibrate?
     
  3. Scott_Droid_Bebop

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Yeah you know like calibrate the phone so when I touch the a button Im not hitting the q button.
     
  4. laker666

    laker666 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    94
    2
    16
    Utah
    my suggestion would be press the a button
     
  5. culo77

    culo77 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    131
    0
    55
    Chicago

    looks like somebody is coming from a palm pilot:eek: i remeber those days calibrating once a month to get the stylus to hit the right area.

    As far as i know for touch screens on android and iPhone, no calibration is needed because it doesnt sense presure it senses heat i think.
     
  6. Scott_Droid_Bebop

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Ah that makes sense maybe I should just get a new protective sheet for the screen. Thanks
     
  7. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    you can calibrate the keyboard by using htc's keyboard, they have a calibration tool!!!
     
  8. NowVoyager

    NowVoyager Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    696
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    696
    607
    163
    Entrepreneur
    Left Coast
    And if you are using the Stock keyboard, my advice is to hit it slightly left of the key you are trying to tap...Or download Swype and forgetaboutit, LOL.
     
  9. yatimameiji

    yatimameiji Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    471
    43
    43
    IT, Student
    Texas
    Nope, that force closes the app, probably because the calibration tool is a separate app it calls up.
     
  10. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    They use capacitane not heat!

    Resistive screens needed calibrating way back because the resistive sensor was a seperate layer on top of the screen. That means they couldnt be sure that it would line up perfectly through the manufacture process.

    Newer screens embed this into the main screen module so you dont have this problem.

    The HTC keyboard calibration is more of a way to compensate for the way you press the keys. Some people use the tip, some people use one side, some use the middle etc.
     

Share This Page

Loading...