1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Help :( :( :(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cbass15, Jan 12, 2012.

  1. Cbass15

    Cbass15 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Okay i went into recovery mode on my phone and i tried to flash the update.zip file and it installed and everything and now my phone wont boot up it stays on the gray LG screen, and i cant access recovery menu ive tried everything i could do and nothing works help :(?
     

    Advertisement

  2. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    I know it seems kind of stressful right now(I bricked my first smart phone) but I'm sure if you wait till later in the day when more members are on the forum they'll get you straight.
     
  3. geekofagirl

    geekofagirl Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    20
    1
    36
    IT Specialist
    KY
    Bump. Update from OP...?
    Any luck?

    I'm having the same issue.

    When I turn the phone on or plug it in while off it flashes to the LG screen, then reboots doing the same thing. Cannot even get to the boot loader menu.

    Any suggestions from anyone?
     
  4. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
  5. Buddlespit

    Buddlespit Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011

    Jan 19, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Refirgeration tech
    Chesapeake, Va.
    What baseband is the update.zip for? Do you have root access and a custom recovery? You could try booting back into recovery and wiping cache and data, then flashing update again, to see if that clears up for you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...