1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Helppp!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DanielMatthies, Jan 3, 2012.

  1. DanielMatthies

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I got my samsung galaxy nexus. I maked a pattern code, and it works perfectly to lock up the phone. But i turn the power off, and the phone wont accept my pattern code. I dont have my google account on it, beacause i dont have one

    What i gonna do? i tried odin mode, but i not work. The pattern code worked before i turned it off, now it not works. can i get the normal setting back. Im so sad beacause off this!
     

    Advertisement

  2. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    How were you even using the phone without a google acct on it?
     
  3. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    You could try re flashing the stock image. For that you will need to go to the All Things Root section for instructions. Also is your G Nex a VZW or GSM?
     
  4. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    Factory reset should fix it. The stock recovery should be able to do that - turn the phone off, hold down both volume keys and press the power button. Once it starts up into fastboot mode (there's an Android in the middle of the screen), use the volume keys to change the top arrow to "Recovery Mode" and press the power button.

    I can't remember what the menu setting is once you're in recovery, but it should be pretty obvious and will say something like "Wipe Data" or "Factory Reset."
     
    trophynuts likes this.
  5. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    Didn't realize you were on the G Nex bandwagon Binary. That's cool.
     
  6. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    Can't believe how nice it is to have a proper unlocked recovery. I spent the last couple weeks visiting family and was happily modding away without access to a computer, because I knew I wouldn't need RSD Lite + SBF to recover a screwed up flash.
     
  7. CharlzO

    CharlzO Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    993
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    993
    205
    123
    Male
    Computer Programmer
    The account setup for the Google Account can be skipped. Unless you're using the Market or other Google services, it won't prompt to create one again, so it's very possible they just skipped creation, and hadn't done anything else yet that prompted it.
     
  8. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    True its possible just not the norm.


    @Binary

    Yes it is very nice.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...