1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Here is a good question. With a home replacement, do my normal widgets run under it?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by visualoddity, May 11, 2010.

  1. visualoddity

    visualoddity Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 11, 2009

    May 11, 2009
    49
    0
    15
    Ok, see here is an idea/question I had, and I don't see asked elsewhere...

    So, lets say that on my normal stock home screen, I have a weather widget running the main screen, then a clock on the 1st screen, and 2-3 widgets on the 3rd.

    Now, how about I install a home replacement like Home++. On THIS home screen, I put a clock on screen 2, network widget on screen 3, and a few widgets on screen 1...

    When I am using Home++ and have these widgets running, are they the only ones taking up memory/battery/etc, or are the widgets from the stock home screen running as well.

    In other words, when Home++ is running, does it shut down the stock home and all it's widgets/apps, or is Home++ an overlay, and the other ones are still running?


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    1,001
    158
    153
    Male
    Houston, Tejas
    Yes. :) The home replacement is essentially an overlay.

    You should delete all widgets on your stock home to save battery life.
     
  3. visualoddity

    visualoddity Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 11, 2009

    May 11, 2009
    49
    0
    15
    Awesome'ish, thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...