1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hero as Alarm Clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by porthos7, Jan 30, 2010.

  1. porthos7

    porthos7 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    132
    8
    36
    I like to power the phone down completely at night. Problem is the alarm will not work unless in standby mode, and I use my phone as my alarm. Any suggestions?!?
     

    Advertisement

  2. HeikoMax

    HeikoMax Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    85
    1
    36
    SoCal
    Get a rooster? ;) The ability to set a timer on the phone to power itself off/on like the Blackberry would be great. I don't know why HTC hasn't done it.
     
  3. DCB

    DCB Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    17
    0
    35
    FL
    I just plug mine in to charge and set the alarm. Works for me.'

    Peace
     
  4. SamuraiBigEd

    SamuraiBigEd Under paid Sasquatch!
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,181
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    4,181
    2,088
    633
    Male
    Production, Warehouse & Installation Manager
    San Antonio, Texas
    +1
     
  5. porthos7

    porthos7 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    132
    8
    36
    Damn! I could do this on a 7yr old RAZR, would it be that hard for such a great phone?
     
  6. n388mm

    n388mm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    why don't you just let it sleep? ive never woken up with the battery going down more than 5%..
     
  7. bmwboyee

    bmwboyee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    133
    2
    36
    TX
    i have tried to use it as an alarm clock but it will work one day and not the next. Very unreliable.
     
  8. SamuraiBigEd

    SamuraiBigEd Under paid Sasquatch!
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,181
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    4,181
    2,088
    633
    Male
    Production, Warehouse & Installation Manager
    San Antonio, Texas
    Are you using the stock alarm clock? I have never had a problem and use it everyday as my alarm.
     
  9. n388mm

    n388mm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    i use the stock alarm every day and never had a problem either
     
  10. porthos7

    porthos7 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    132
    8
    36
    using the stock alarm with no prob. Just old school about battery life, etc. Remember I am JUST NOW coming from a RAZR (keep jokes to a min please!)
     
  11. SamuraiBigEd

    SamuraiBigEd Under paid Sasquatch!
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,181
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    4,181
    2,088
    633
    Male
    Production, Warehouse & Installation Manager
    San Antonio, Texas
    Hey, something to be said for the simple phones, my Samsung A900 is still working after being beat up so bad it looks like it has been in a spin cycle for a week!
     
  12. mikeGeezay

    mikeGeezay Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    10
    2
    16
    Eastside, Hawaii
    I use my alarm clock to get up for work on the daily. That snooze alarm will never let me down. :)
    I used to think my old phone didn't go off all the time, but i found out i would just shut it up every morning and go right back to sleep without ever knowing. Probably just me. :D
     
  13. DanielWalker

    DanielWalker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    158
    0
    55
    Paratrooper and Student
    Detroit, MI, USA
    +1

    I do the same thing. None of my phone alarms ever let me down...unless of course it was user error. I plug the Hero in every night before bed and it wakes me up flawlessly...even on those "i'm too hungover to wake up" kinda mornings.
     
  14. cooolone2

    cooolone2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    737
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    737
    65
    78
    New York
    No problems here too. Alarm works without failure.
    I plug it in overnight as well, leave it on while charging. These batteries are not like the days of old, its ok to plug em' in anytime...

    I used ringdroid to sample a submarine "dive" alarm, lolz... wakes my butt up no problem, Haha...
     
  15. DCB

    DCB Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    17
    0
    35
    FL
    That's FUNNY!

    Need one of those for my daughter.

    Peace
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...