1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hero H7000

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shezad123, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. shezad123

    shezad123 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi,

    Anyone bought chinese Hero H7000. I bought recently and I m having
    some issues

    1) I am unable to connect VPN

    2) I have rooted the phone and after that I am unable to do factory reset.

    3) How to take rom backup, so in case if i mess up with the phone I can
    restore back from sd-card

    4) how can I upgrade to 2.3.

    Regards
     

    Advertisement

  2. shezad123

    shezad123 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    3
    0
    5
  3. ottobrito

    ottobrito Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Hello ! please tell us how to upgrade Hero H7000 Android 2.2.1 to v4.x ??

    Thanks
     
  4. leopheard

    leopheard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    9
    0
    5
    I also have this phone (clone of HTC HD7) and would like to know a bit more on how to backup the ROMs etc.
     
  5. duanlian

    duanlian Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012

    Feb 11, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I bought a few months ago HERO H7000, normal performance.But experience tells me that China's mobile phone and 5% there are some problems.

    Can be viewed online youtube. The method is very simple, two steps (mobile computers are a common method), a download, and install.

    If you are smart phones, generally lattice machine tutorial. If a non-smart phones, there is no warranty or repair.

    Brush upgrade to 2.3.
     
  6. Teknikality

    Teknikality Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011

    Jul 2, 2011
    21
    0
    15
    I'm not for sure, but can't you just find the update somewhere and download it?

    I have the same phone but mine came with 2.3.5
    I can't figure out how to root it :(
    It came pre-unlocked brand new
     
  7. spirtosan

    spirtosan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    For root you must set USB debugging to on, then use z4root 1.3.0.

    More info in russian.

    forum.china-iphone.ru/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=12893&start=2180&hilit=h7000

    s a new user you cannot yet post links or images. When you reach the required number of posts this filter will be lifted. This is an anti-spam measure, we apologize for any inconvenience.
     
  8. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    533
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Welcome everyone to AF:)
    I am trying to find some additional information for you all.
    @spirtosan if you would like PM me a link to the page you are referring to:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...