1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hero keeps restarting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mrperfect211, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hi......my hero battery died so i charged it and tried to boot it back up, but when i try and boot it back up it keeps restarting and wont load pass the sprint animation ...it just keeps rebooting itself......any ideas? thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    pull the battery for 30 seconds, then try again.
     
  3. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    tried that, didnt work
     
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    I'm assuming you're not rooted.

    Have you tried pulling the battery, plugging the phone into a charger, putting the battery back in, and booting? No idea if that will work or not. Kind of sounds like you've got a glitch that Sprint/HTC would have to fix
     
  5. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    i havent rooted my phone....i was thinking about rooting my phone until this problem occured:mad:
     
  6. mrperfect211

    mrperfect211 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    it wont even boot pass the hero screen
     
  7. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Take it to Sprint.
     
  8. jaylukas

    jaylukas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    hi.. not sure if you resolved your issue by now.. but I had the same exact problem. Turns out a factory reset resolved my issue.
     
  9. alanzer

    alanzer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    64
    8
    36
    Male
    Student
    Columbia, MO
    Factory reset would be my suggestion too.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...