1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Hero Keyboard IME?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by UnderWhat?, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. UnderWhat?

    UnderWhat? Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009

    Aug 5, 2009
    180
    34
    43
    Hey guys..

    Anyway I can't seem to find instructions anywhere on how to get the Hero keyboard on an HTC magic.

    Can anyone post a link to instructions or something?

    Also the little network connection symbol sometimes switched from 3G to "H", what does that mean?
     

    Advertisement

  2. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    May 11, 2009

    May 11, 2009
    293
    3
    56
    Software Engineering Student
    Victoria,BC
    Don't you have the rogers magic? It already comes with the "hero" keyboard.

    It should always switch between 3g and "h" every so often. The h stands hspa which is the type of network rogers has. They are in the process of switching to hspa+ though..
     
  3. UnderWhat?

    UnderWhat? Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009

    Aug 5, 2009
    180
    34
    43
  4. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    May 11, 2009

    May 11, 2009
    293
    3
    56
    Software Engineering Student
    Victoria,BC
    It's the stock android keyboard that comes with the Google branded phones like the Vodafone magic. It's generally considered to not be as good.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...