1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hero -> PC sync

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by UbuntuBhoy, Apr 15, 2010.

  1. UbuntuBhoy

    UbuntuBhoy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I have synced my Hero with my desktop. When I plug it into my netbook I dont get the option to sync from the Hero. Will it only sync with one PC? If so how do I set it use my netbook instead of the desktop? Is there any way to manually start the sync app so it will connect?

    Using Hero on 3UK, unrooted.
     

    Advertisement

  2. pdrhan

    pdrhan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    59
    3
    36
    Copenhagen/Denmark
    In market , there is an application called "mountUSB" try that...
     
  3. UbuntuBhoy

    UbuntuBhoy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Will that not just mount the SD card as a drive? I want to be able to sync my contacts & stuff.
     
  4. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    are you using the usb lead that came with the device?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...