1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hero problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andy d, Nov 19, 2009.

  1. andy d

    andy d Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    Aug 19, 2009
    595
    18
    63
    UK
    Hope somebody can help.I keep getting the following message.

    SORRY
    The process com. Android phone has stopped unexpectedly please try again.
    Force close.

    This seems to stop the HTC Internet widget from working .
    I keep replacing it but it still happens.
    Any help would be appreciated.

    Can anybody help ?.

    Nobody then. :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    what htc internet widget do you mean?

    Have you done anything before this out of the ordinary that may cause the failure?

    If you restart the phone, does it happen?
     
  3. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    The only thing I can suggest is a factory reset, as that often cures this sort of issue. Have you installed or updated anything which might coincide with this problem starting?
     
  4. andy d

    andy d Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    Aug 19, 2009
    595
    18
    63
    UK
    Hi and thanks for getting back to me.
    The internet widget is the short cut button.
    The only program I've installed of late is the task killer.
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Have you closed any processes in task before you get the problem? That could cause problems. Restart the phone, leave task killer alone and try the widget again.
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Does it have an "auto-kill" function that could be closing a process that another is dependent upon? Try temporarily uninstalling the task killer to see if the problem stops.
     
  7. andy d

    andy d Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    Aug 19, 2009
    595
    18
    63
    UK
    Thank you.
    I shall delete task killer and see if that solves the problem.
     
  8. djmart

    djmart Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009

    Aug 13, 2009
    24
    2
    16
    England
    If you have taskiller up as an icon on the home screen and hit it it kills everything. If you leave it in apps and go to it you can then select which processes you want to close.
     
  9. andy d

    andy d Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    Aug 19, 2009
    595
    18
    63
    UK
    Cheers for that
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...