1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hero questions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cramman, Aug 3, 2009.

  1. cramman

    cramman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009

    Jul 31, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    Earlier I formatted my memory card, probably shouldn't but I thought that as I hadn't put anything on this should be fine. Is this where the sync programme lives, I'm guessing if it is I can download it from somewhere no bother.

    So, I downloaded a couple of songs off T-mobile, but since formatting my music player does nothing, just says that there are no songs. Doesn't let you search or anything.

    Cheers,

    Cramman
     

    Advertisement

  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    Try formatting it as a FAT32 and not just a FAT partition.

    Try placing some songs in a directory on your Sdcard in /sdcard/Music ...
    see then if you music player doesnt find them...
     
  3. cramman

    cramman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009

    Jul 31, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    Thanks for that. Only problem is, when I plug the phone in the card is found, I think (in esplorer it shows drive f) but when you select it I just get a message along the lines of "insert card".

    Possibly just a problem using the works laptop, we don't get alot of security rights.
     
  4. nospamjl

    nospamjl Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009

    Jul 29, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    Have you tried pulling down the notification bar and selecting mount...
     
  5. cdmackay

    cdmackay Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009

    Aug 8, 2009
    135
    0
    35
    Cambridge, UK
    you could try re-formatting the card in the phone itself; that should make it look how the phone expects :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...