1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Hi guys :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Triprock, Jun 6, 2011.

1. Triprock

Triprock Newbie
    None

Jun 6, 2011
    NYC
    *stands up - waves hi - sits back down*

:D

Advertisement

2. lunatic59

lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum

Jun 12, 2010
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Welcome to the Android Forums.

Browse through the forums to find the area specific to your device, or tell us what you've got and we'll pint you in the right direction.

*Stands up - waves back - throws water balloon - runs*

Triprock likes this.
  3. olbriar

olbriar  

Jun 19, 2010
    Male
    Land of Oz
    Welcome to Android Forums Triprock. Here is a link to an overview of the sub forums here. Just click in on anything that catches your eye and enjoy.

Triprock likes this.
  4. Triprock

Triprock Newbie
    None

Jun 6, 2011
    NYC
    Thanks guys, I feel the love :D

I'm very new to all this, today I watched a YouTube video on how to root my phone because I want to get WiFi and low and behold, I followed his directions to the T but realized that updating my phone over this past weekend might have kept me from being successful. When I look at my Android software version, I see 2.3.3 and it looks a little different so I'm sure the update was successful. But, when I tried to Unrevoke it, I get the error "Error: failed to get root. Is your firmware too new?" So Im guessing I have to wait for them to crack/hack 2.3.3

*shrugs shoulders*

5. olbriar

olbriar  

Jun 19, 2010
    Male
    Land of Oz
    There is likely a root section for your device here at AF. You should be able to ask your questions there and get educated answers from a friendly bunch of users. Not knowing what device you are using I can only suggest following a link for your device.
    Once in that sub forum you will see at the top of that page a section just for root.