1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support hi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by touv, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. touv

    touv Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Hi, im still new here and still figuring out how to work my new phone. I need a little help with my widgets. Is there anyway I can move it closer, just seems like my widgets and icons have so much gap between it. I have Launcher pro on my dx, is there a setting I can go to or do I need another app? thx
     

    Advertisement

  2. fr4c

    fr4c Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    The default Motorola UI will allow you to resize it's widget if you hold and long-press the widget. AFAIK this feature is unavailable if you use LP. Regardless there will always be a "gap" between widgets.
     
  3. cedjunior

    cedjunior Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    77
    10
    18
    Irving, TX
    LP allows you to switch from the default 4 rows per screen to 5 rows per screen. Preferences > Advanced Setting > "5 rows in home screen". That might draw everything closer together.
     

Share This Page

Loading...