1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

HI

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by ruhulamin, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. ruhulamin

    ruhulamin Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011

    Jul 22, 2011
    7
    0
    25
    HI All,

    Just joined the group. I have ordered fly-touch 3 two days back and expecting it next week. Till den thought to get some tweaking tricks for d new tablet :).

    Let me get the piece and i will share my experience with android.
    I am basically a java developer, having some hands on with android application development. So dying to lay my hands on the new android.


    Thanks,
    Ruhul
     

    Advertisement

  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,761
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,761
    8,944
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Welcome to Android Forums, the Greatest place on the Webernets!!
     
  3. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Welcome to the forums! :)
     
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,620
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,620
    34,700
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
  5. ruhulamin

    ruhulamin Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011

    Jul 22, 2011
    7
    0
    25
    Thanks all of you.

    Today i finally got the Flytouch 3.

    It says ,
    Version 2.20110503
    Kernal version - 2.2.32.9
    Build - FRF85B

    so far experience is good.

    though i have some question

    How to confirm the RAM and internal memory (the packet says 512 RAM and 4 GB )

    In lot of discussion i have seen people are updating the firmware to boost performance. I have a question? do i need to upgrade the firm ware and if after upgrading(re flashing) doesnot work how do i restore it back to the original one ?

    Thanks in Advance
    Ruhul
     
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,620
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,620
    34,700
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Those questions are best answered in the FlyTouch section linked above.

    If you go to menu>settings>storage it will display the device memory.
     

Share This Page

Loading...