1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Hitting "menu" to dismiss lockscreen... (xtr)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cmotion, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. cmotion

    cmotion Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    140
    18
    38
    I just flashed xtr4.whatever and I forget where the option is where you can decide if you want the menu button to dismiss the lockscreen. It seems to be on by default and I'd like tip turn it off. Checked in settings, spare parts, all to no avail. Am I imagining this option or can someone point me in the right direction?
     

    Advertisement

  2. selvikin

    selvikin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    74
    3
    16
    LA/OC County, California
    I haven't tried this ROM yet, but if its based off of CyanogenMod, you "may" have a CyanogenMod settings in the settings menu. If so, it would be(going based off of Kaos Froyo):

    Settings > CyanogenMod Settings > Input Settings

    Scroll to the bottom, and there should be a "Menu unlock" checkbox.

    I hope this helps, if it doesn't.. then :thinking:
     
  3. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    xtrROM is based off of the stock HTC Eris frameworks - it's essentially Sense without the launcher. I believe that unlock with the press of the menu softkey is a feature of stock HTC Sense and cannot be disabled. I have never used the app Spare Parts - does that allow this feature to be disabled, does anybody know?
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    S.P. has that provision.
     
  5. Batbriel

    Batbriel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    299
    32
    43
    IdaWhoooo?
    How, Im sorry i got spare parts and unless Im doing something wrong a dont se an option to disable it :(
     
  6. cmotion

    cmotion Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    140
    18
    38
    It is not a CyanogenMod, but thanks for the heads up there!

    Also Frisco, I'm not seeing it in Spare Parts either... I thought I remembered it being there but when I checked I couldn't find it :thinking:
     

Share This Page

Loading...