1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Home Button Default Page

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Manuel086, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. Manuel086

    Manuel086 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Security Officer
    Redwood City,cA
    So all I want to know is how do you make it so that when I press the home button on my Captivate, it goes to my middle page of the 3 that I have? is that even possible? Is it possible to change which page it goes to?
     

    Advertisement

  2. brentbarrie

    brentbarrie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    I can on my Droid 2. I am running Launcher Pro and to select my default home page I go to Preferences..Homescreen Settings..and its in there. Its in the same place where I choose how many home screens to have. I'm sure someone else can probably answer this more accurately for your specific phone, but I saw you didnt have any replies...so I tried to help. Good luck!
     
  3. NISMOFO

    NISMOFO Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010

    Aug 27, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    TX
    I'd like to know as well. I just can across this issue today after moving some wallpapers around yesterday. Home my home screen is one page to the left too many.
     
  4. avgazn91

    avgazn91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    81
    2
    16
    i just moved all the icons over to how i want it. It took 5 minutes of constant screen mashing. But now my homepage is the right one. I know its annoying, but I don't think you can change it any other way.
     
  5. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
    LauncherPro is so much better than the stock launcher, is free, and makes setting your default home page very easy. It's really the best solution here.
     
  6. Skyxliner

    Skyxliner Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    it's a known problem, the screen will always be the fourth screen from the left. so you have to either utilize blank screens so that the one you want is the forth one.

    or u can dl a paid launcher program to do that
     
  7. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
    The free version of LauncherPro works just fine.
     
  8. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

  9. mui

    mui Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    24
    1
    16
    With the JH7 update now, you have a dedicated panel for the home page that can be dragged to any position.
     

Share This Page

Loading...