1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Home button switched the home page

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wireyourworld, Aug 8, 2013.

  1. wireyourworld

    wireyourworld Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    21
    1
    16
    My home button used to bring me to the center, main screen on my phone. Out of nowhere it seems, it now brings me to the second to the last screen on the right, screen 6. NOT where I expect it to be, it used to be screen 4. I have 7 screens. The one it now defaults to has the music player on it, not sure if that's indicative of anything.

    Also, when I install a new app, it used to place them on the far left screen, screen 1. Now it puts them on screen 6.

    Any ideas how to fix? I have S voice off.
     

    Advertisement

  2. NeoGrandizer

    NeoGrandizer Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,699
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    1,699
    441
    183
    I am assuming you are using the default TouchWiz launcher.

    Simply pinch the home screen and you will enter the home screen manager for TouchWiz. This will allow you to set the default home screen as well as add/remove home screens.

    On the upper right corner of each home screen you will notice a little box with an icon of a house. The one that is highlighted blue will be the default home screen. To change the default, simply press the box with the icon of the house in it. It will highlight blue to signify that it will be the new default home screen. A small notification box will also inform you about the change.

    As for new apps, if a home screen has run out of space, the shortcut will be placed in the next available home screen that has space for it.
     
    wireyourworld likes this.
  3. wireyourworld

    wireyourworld Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    21
    1
    16
    Thank you! That fixed it. I must've switched it somehow accidentally. Never noticed that little house in the corner.
     
  4. Ed ke6bnl

    Ed ke6bnl Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I finally figured out what you were talking about I thought that was just BIG ARROW. Finally was able to change it. I even moved every app around to the new home page BUT when it did it again that was enough. Thanks worked great.
     

Share This Page

Loading...