1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Home, Menu, Back and Search Indicators

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by brotherwilm, Nov 19, 2012.

  1. brotherwilm

    brotherwilm Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012

    Nov 19, 2012
    2
    0
    25
    Male
    Pre-Press Print Production
    NJ
    Greetings Droid fans. How can I get these indicators to stay on. Seems that they come on at the phone's whim?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    12,647
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    12,647
    3,553
    953
    Male
    Civil Engineer
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Welcome to the forums brotherwilm, glad to have you here :)

    First off what do you mean by indicators? Like what device do you have?

    Thanks for the extra information in advance and thanks for joining :D
     
  3. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Hello brotherwilm. :hello: Thanks for signing up at Android Forums.

    Hopefully when we get a little more info, we'll be able to help you out.
     
  4. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,768
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,768
    3,732
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    Welcome to AF! Hope you enjoy your stay here. :cool:
     
  5. brotherwilm

    brotherwilm Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012

    Nov 19, 2012
    2
    0
    25
    Male
    Pre-Press Print Production
    NJ
    Greetings everyone. I have the Droid Incredible. I was speaking of the Home, Menu, Back and Search Indicators below the screen. It seems that they are unlit at times when the screen is active and it would be nice if they stayed on until the screen times out. Is there any way to accomplish this? Thanks, and sorry for the delayed response.
     
  6. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,768
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,768
    3,732
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    Granted I've never had an incredible before, but with the devices I have used, it could be adjusted within the display settings. If this isn't an option for you, you could post in the incredible forums: http://androidforums.com/htc-droid-incredible/

    Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...