1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support Home panel keeps changing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aball0519, May 27, 2012.

  1. aball0519

    aball0519 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 27, 2012

    May 27, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hey folks--

    Whenever my phone dies or if I turn it off and on, my home panel changes to two panels to the right (calc widget). I am using ice cream sandwich on an HTC sensation.

    I keep having to move each app/widget back over each time. I do only use 4 panels, so my home panel is typically off center and when I restart the phone it has 7 panels, three of which are blank. I wonder if this is related?

    I appreciate any assistance in resolving the issue.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
     #187
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
    try resetting your home screen with all panels and centering you home screen
     
  3. zoltar

    zoltar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012

    Jun 5, 2012
    2
    1
    6
    This was driving me nuts as well, so after moving everything around to get my home panel back about 20 times, I found and tested a quick fix, and it's a simple one...always leave one spot open on your home page for another app. Why it works, I don't know. But if you've noticed, when it moves your home panel, it always moves your existing home panel to the next panel to the right that has an open app spot available. And it seems to always do this after browser+ has used a large amount of resources, and you see the "loading" message when returning to the home panel. Hopefully this gets fixed (along with allowing browser plus users to see bookmarks as a list, and to manually sort / arrange them). So simply keeping at least one spot open on your home panel for another app should help.
     
  4. aball0519

    aball0519 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 27, 2012

    May 27, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Many thanks, sirs. I'll try leaving a spot open on the home panel, but what a bummer. Let's go Android. Happened to me a lot on Gingerbread, too, so I don't see this getting fixed anytime soon.
     

Share This Page

Loading...