1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Home screen button

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jamin_00, Dec 22, 2013.

  1. jamin_00

    jamin_00 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    37
    1
    36
    GM @ HM Quickshifter
    Essex, UK
    I upgraded to 4.3 yesterday and when I was in an application yesterday I pressed the home screen button to get out of it, when I did so it came up and asked if I wanted to use Touchwiz or Apex as the launcher. Well I selected Touchwiz instead of Apex which I wanted and now every time I press the home button it uses Touchwiz and not Apex even after I hit the Apex app. How do I set it again to use Apex as the default when I hit the home button?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    Setting, more, app manager, all, touchwiz home, clear defaults

    Then press home again and reselect
     
    jamin_00 likes this.
  3. jamin_00

    jamin_00 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    37
    1
    36
    GM @ HM Quickshifter
    Essex, UK
    Thanks, I knew it was somewhere but it was annoying me so much lol I could not think.

    Cheers dude.
     
  4. jejb

    jejb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    233
    43
    53
    NW Arkansas, USA

Share This Page

Loading...