1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Home Screen issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Marcurius, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. Marcurius

    Marcurius Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I just got a HTC Wildfire S.
    When you press the home button once, all 7 different home screens show up on the screen. It used to be in the centre of the screen but now some of the screens are 'cut off' the screen. So when you press one of the home screens, it has to re-orient itself into the centre.

    How do I fix this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,333
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,333
    36,139
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Welcome to Android Forums!

    the Wildfire S runs HTC's Sense UI launcher which has its own behavior. You may want to ask in the HTC Wildefire S forum.

    When you press the home button and you get thumbnails of the home screens, you get two on top, three in the middle and two on the bottom. Is the default home screen the center screen? Perhaps you changed or moved the default home screen.
     
  3. Marcurius

    Marcurius Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Sorry just to clarify, I do get the hexagonal shape of all 7 home screens. The correct one (with clock) is in the middle of the hexagon. The problem is the whole hexagon is 'shifted' to the right. So one of the screens doesnt show up.

    Any ideas on how to fix it?
     
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,333
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,333
    36,139
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    No, I've never seen that before. Does it do the same thing when you "pinch" shrink the home screen?
     
  5. Marcurius

    Marcurius Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Yeh, it happens if I pinch the home screen or i press the home button once. Its really annoying and any help would be greatly appreciated
     
  6. EcoOne

    EcoOne Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    Is it possible to 'Force Close' Sense UI or kill the home launcher with the Wildfire? If so I would try that, then reboot
     
  7. Marcurius

    Marcurius Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks so much. It worked :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...