1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Home screen place notifier?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ZackyZombieface, Feb 13, 2013.

  1. ZackyZombieface

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010

    Oct 13, 2010
    66
    3
    16
    Male
    Fiber Customer Support Analyst
    Hampton, VA
    The dot on the homescreen that lets you know what page your on, is there a way to remove it? I only have one screen so its uselessly sitting there bugging me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. slipmagt

    slipmagt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    295
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    295
    19
    38
    Male
    Longs, SC
    I dont have anything to add, but Im using one screen and Id love to know the answer to this.
     
  3. Phoenix111

    Phoenix111 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    65
    6
    16
    Male
    I don't know for certain, but I would suspect that the only way to avoid that is to use a different launcher from the market or root and install a custom ROM.
     
  4. ZackyZombieface

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010

    Oct 13, 2010
    66
    3
    16
    Male
    Fiber Customer Support Analyst
    Hampton, VA
    I really don't mind touchwiz though, I prefer keeping that ROM in tack, and as far as the launcher, same thing, I like the built in customizations. its just that one thing that bothers me.
     
  5. stauren1203

    stauren1203 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    187
    28
    63
    Small Business Production Manager/Procurement
    Madison, WI
    There is likely a way to eliminate is somewhere in the root files, but I am not smart enough to find it... I'd also love an answer to this.
     
  6. donec

    donec Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    You can use Nova launcher and just make the changes you want and you won't know that you are not using only TouchWiz.
     

Share This Page

Loading...