1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Home screen rebooting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rekkerafthor, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. Rekkerafthor

    Rekkerafthor Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    My home screen reboots occasionally after using certain apps like opera mini or even the market. Running Android 2.1.

    Any ideas on how to fix?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    231
    17
    38
    Indiana
    same here...have no idea when it will do it or why but sometimes when i hit Home button it will go to the HTC screen and take about 2-3 minutes to reboot....VERY ANNOYING!
     
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    It is an issue with the Hero, many have had the same issue, not much you can do other than trying a FR or having Sprint replace your phone, usually cause by high CPU usage,

    As for the reboots, they are probably caused by your phone being out of RAM (running memory). When our phones run really low on RAM, they reboot themselves since there's not enough resources to keep everything running on them

     
  4. kassdog

    kassdog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    122
    0
    35
    I believe this is a 2.1 problem with Sprint.
     
  5. alex51

    alex51 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    132
    10
    38
    Wouldn't this be HTC,dont the manufacturer have the lead role with an update as significant as2.1?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...