1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Home++ users, ? about app drawer rebuilding

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by tjreishus, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. tjreishus

    tjreishus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    746
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    746
    94
    88
    Airline Pilot
    I have loved Home++ in the past, but continued to have 2 major problems that made me leave it. 1st, an app that I would download would not show up in my app drawer until I rebooted the phone. That got old pretty quick. 2nd, nearly every time that I went into the app drawer, it would have to rebuild all the apps (still wouldn't inlcude one I just downloaded).

    The good news!

    I saw there was a newer version of Home++ so I decided to try it out again to see if those problems were fixed. For the most part they are. My newly downloaded apps show up instantly in the app drawer now! And for the past 3 days when I went into the app drawer, it didn't repopulate it. But now today it is doing that. For several hours this morning, every time I went into the app drawer, I had to wait for it to populate all my apps. Then, for some reason, it has quit doing it again.

    I have tried selecting and deselecting "lazy load applications", but it doesn't make a difference.

    Fior now it is back to working, but was wonding if anyone has an explanation to why it does this.

    The only thing that comes to mind for me is that each time it had to populate, I would let it finish, go to my home screen and try again. I would do this over and over, but it would populate each time. Then I decided to try scrolling through all the apps after they would populate. I scrolled all the way to the bottom and back to the top several time before I went back to my home screen. After doing that, it quit populating. Does this fix it, or just coincidence?

    Anyway, I was hoping someone else had this same issue and knew how to fix this proplem. Next time it happens I'll try the scroll thing to see if that really does fix it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,139
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    1,139
    119
    143
    Student
    Houston, TX
    I had the same problem when I was using Home++. It doesn't do it anymore. I have no idea why but I'm glad.

    Sent from my Cliq XT using Tapatalk
     
  3. 5thAgent

    5thAgent Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    106
    3
    56
    Package Handler at FedEx
    Lutz, FL, USA
    There's an option in the preferences to "lazy load app drawer" or something of the nature. Disable it if you want to eliminate the app drawer problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...