1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Homepage & App List Questions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ragonforever, Nov 21, 2011.

  1. Ragonforever

    Ragonforever Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011

    Nov 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi,

    Just got my Galaxy S and very impressed with the performance, however I have a couple of questions:

    Is there a way to increase the number of home pages? I had 7 on my HTC hero and only 4 on my Galaxy.

    EDIT - Found it - press menu button, select edit :)

    When I press the application button my list appears - if i uninstall an app, a blank space is left in the grid view - is there a way of removing the gap? Also can you get the grid view to display in alphabetical order? I also notice that there are 7 pages in the grid view, will this keep increasing if i keep adding applications?

    Best regards,

    Pete
     

    Advertisement

  2. antoeknee

    antoeknee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    226
    23
    38
    Network Manager
    NW England
    You can have upto 7 homescreens.

    Press menu and then edit - you can add/remove home screens.

    You can drag app icons from screen to screen.

    Go to apps and press menu and choose edit - you can drag icons from screen to screen.

    Number of app pages will expand as you add more app though when you go to edit a blank page is available and dragging at least one icon on to it will mean it stays once the edit is finished.

    Can't really help with the alphabetic order, though think I remember if you switch to list view and back again the app then are listed as you want.
     
  3. Kev23

    Kev23 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    51
    1
    16
    Portsmouth, UK
    regarding the alphabetical list... can't be done on TW3.

    You need to install new launcher from Market - go launcher is my current favourite.
     
  4. Ragonforever

    Ragonforever Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011

    Nov 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks everyone for the replies
     
  5. Jaypeebee

    Jaypeebee Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    27
    7
    36
    To put apps. in alphabetical order and remove gaps, install AppZorter Lite from the Market. Rooting is NOT required.
     

Share This Page

Loading...