1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Honeycomb 3.1?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by frodooftheshir, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. frodooftheshir

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Hi all I haven't got my update yet and I wanted to see if there was anyone else that hasn't received it yet as well. I live on P.E.I in Canada. I was trying to troubleshoot what could be causing the non update so I unrooted my device did not help. I noticed that my device is first gen can the first gen products get the update. And instead of waiting is there a place where I can download the update?
    My greatest thanks,
    Clayton
     

    Advertisement

  2. bazsh

    bazsh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    41
    0
    15
    Did u try get the update manually?
     
  3. splatoid

    splatoid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    630
    83
    78
    Repair Technician for Grocery stores Auto meat wra
    Washington State
    There are many options here to update your tablet. You will need to read and ask questions but make sure if you need to ask questions on that forum you search for answer before you ask.

    Acer Iconia A500 - xda-developers
     
  4. pds3000

    pds3000 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I too am going crazy to update to 3.1, I have tried 40x or more... and have spent days looking online for help!

    My tablet says 3.0.1, and when I try to update it tells me it is already up to date, NO UPDATES!!!

    very annoying, we own 2 A500's, and 1 updated last week, the other isnt.....

    WHY ISNT ACER TELLING PEOPLE WHAT IS GOING ON!!!! :(

    VERY POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT!
     
  5. PeteDee

    PeteDee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    190
    6
    36
    So where in your contract with Acer did they say they would do any of this. I checked and can't see it in there anywhere.

    Pete
     
  6. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    862
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    862
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    pds3000,
    imagine how overloaded the update servers would get if EVERY Iconia updated at the same time, it's a 122 MB file, they only have so much bandwidth. I'm not sure how they determine what order the devices get the update. Also, keep in mind that there was an issue with some people's devices (mine included) where the WiFi lost the ability to connect to networks. In my case, I ended up doing a factory reset to fix it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...