1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Horrible battery life after going to a froyo rom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by douknownam, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. douknownam

    douknownam Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    42
    0
    15
    Anyone else seeing worse battery life after going to froyo? I now get about 12 hours on limited use (a few texts and maybe a couple phone calls). Prior to the froyo rom (fresh 3.1.x), I was getting about 20+ hours on moderate use (also a fresh rom). I've made sure that google talk isn't running and the awake time isn't an issue. I currently have setcpu running without any profiles active and set it to conservative--no overclocking. :thinking:

    My current setup is fresh 3.1.2 rom with Kingxkernel #3.
     

    Advertisement

  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,424
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    I've actually improved from 2.1 and while not running Fresh, am doing far better than you.

    Did you make sure you did a full wipe before installing the new rom?
     
  3. kmoon89

    kmoon89 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    99
    14
    18
    I've heard from a lot of people having battery issues with setCPU set to conservative. I haven't read too closely because my battery is fine, so I don't know exactly why that's happening to some, but I've set mine on performance anyway.

    I am; however, running Baked Snack 1.5, so my selections wouldn't necessarily work with yours.
     
  4. douknownam

    douknownam Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    42
    0
    15
    Nope, as the dev said it wasn't required and I was lazy. However, I don't thinking wiping will help--I could be wrong.

    Dumb question, does having multiple launchers installed/configured drain battery? I switch between ADW Launcher and Sense every once in a while.
     
  5. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,424
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    ...wrong post, sry...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...