1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How about speed trap layer on turn-by-turn?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cybercruiser, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. cybercruiser

    cybercruiser Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    378
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    378
    29
    43
    Male
    Computer Geek
    Ohio
    How about a speed-trap layer to lay over on the turn-by-turn :)

    I've seen some GPS this is a third party add-on, wonder if it might be a layer add-on to Google turn-by-turn eventually??
     

    Advertisement

  2. SirMasterGod

    SirMasterGod Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    6
    0
    25
    haha, that would be great.
     
  3. Fadelight

    Fadelight Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    1,395
    95
    148
    Security
    Mulberry, FL
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    SUh-weeet!

    Seriously, I tend to drive ~9 mph over the limit here in Georgia b/c the cops here allow that much of a margin (as GA laws don't have points added to your license until 14 mph over, and the new super speeder laws are aimed at folks doing a minimum of 20 mph over anyway). I can't count the number of times I have passed a copy who has obviously tagged me ... and then continued tagging someone else. been passed by LE numerous times at this same speed threshold, and not once have I even gotten a warning look / finger wagging.

    Still, it'd be great to have this an even better, to be able to send live updates via the phone :D
     
  5. ajm144k

    ajm144k Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009

    Jul 17, 2009
    115
    2
    36
    wow, on my level of interest the "layers" function just went from ~2 to ~9. that would be ridiculous functionality.

    it'd be like layering Trapster right over google nav. hey, maybe even the guys over with Trapster will get an idea and figure this out...
     

Share This Page

Loading...