1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How can I add a signature to my text messaging with my Boost Rush?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lascott7, Mar 1, 2013.

  1. lascott7

    lascott7 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    18
    0
    35
    Female
    Hello I just got my little Rush from Boost Mobile last night and wanted to know is it possible to add a signature to my text messaging? I wanted to prevent from downloading the GoSMS app. I hope so. If not, I will have to just simply get GoSMS. :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tesla5

    Tesla5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    238
    82
    53
    I don't think it is possible with the stock sms.
     
  3. mysticspiral

    mysticspiral Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    1,042
    818
    233
    Busting skulls ,Kicking butt and taking names.
    Superior,Wisconsin
    Go into the google play store and install either , Go Sms Pro or Chomp Sms . These are free in play store . If u install Go sms pro , open app ,its settings, advanced, send settings , then pers0nal sig . If u install Chomp sms open its app settings scroll down select more stuff , message signature . REMEMBER to set the default sms program in whichever app you decide to use.
     
  4. lascott7

    lascott7 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    18
    0
    35
    Female
    deleted...
     
  5. lascott7

    lascott7 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    18
    0
    35
    Female
    I will just put gosms on there like I did my previous Warp phone. Another thing I have is everytime I try to go to my dialer and contacts, it gets stuck like no contacts are populated. I did add my google account. It's mostly the contacts section after I click on the button, it like shows the menu like Phone, Groups, Favorites, Contacts, it just stays there with the rest of the screen blank. I don't understand because I do not have a lot of things on my phone itself but the sd card and I have 8g card so I know it has nothing to do with that. I hope I don't have to do a factory reset. :( Can somone please help?
     
  6. mysticspiral

    mysticspiral Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    1,042
    818
    233
    Busting skulls ,Kicking butt and taking names.
    Superior,Wisconsin
    Do you. Have your contacts synced with more than one account on your phone . ? Like facebook , Twitter , or another Google. ?? If so try removing those. Accounts and unsyncing your contacts from them .Then start with your main Google account and try. Syncing. Also try rebooting your phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...