1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How can I back up app data?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MiamiHeat03, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. MiamiHeat03

    MiamiHeat03 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I want to restore my phone because its been laggy/freezing after updating it. So i was wondering how to back up app data so i dont lose all thr stuff ive gotten in games.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rash

    Rash Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011

    Sep 30, 2011
    129
    8
    36
    Male
    Jedi (keep the balance in the world of android) he
    world of android
    Use titanium backup app very good (you will need root)..otherwise try "my backup app" available from market I'm sure that to saves data with app..
     
  3. jivenene

    jivenene Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    62
    9
    16
    Don't be so sure MyBackup will save your app Data, because it won't (at least the free version), which pretty much only makes it 50% useful.

    I ran into this when switching over from EVO 4G to 3D.

    Jive
     
  4. jivenene

    jivenene Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    62
    9
    16
    Scratch that. Just figured out that the free version will save App Data, but you need to be rooted, with SU privilege, and you need to specifically check the option to b/u app data. And before you do that you have to go into Options (in the app) and check "use root features"

    Then you only have 30 days to restore unless you buy.

    Jive
     
  5. UnknownAlly

    UnknownAlly Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    123
    2
    36
    This helped a lot thanks.
    Also, if you want to restore data on a different device from the one you back upped from, you will have to go Pro. I went Pro because of this.
     

Share This Page

Loading...