1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How can I change CDMA / PRL Numbers?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AlexMason, Aug 2, 2011.

  1. AlexMason

    AlexMason Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    118
    14
    38
    How do I change all the number to disable my phone from connect to cellular towers. I dont want a fix that can be toggled in settings I want some that the average joe couldn't fix without know what actually happened.

    Yes I know messing with these numbers is dangerous... I want them changed for a reason.
     

    Advertisement

  2. teddyearp

    teddyearp Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,411
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    2,411
    839
    233
    Store Manager
    Pinetop, AZ
    Are you asking for this info for your LG Ally? If so, you are in the wrong section of the forum. I am pretty sure there is a way for Motorola phones, since we can change that info to get say a A855 from Verizon to work on Cricket, Metro and a few other CDMA carriers.
     
  3. AlexMason

    AlexMason Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    118
    14
    38
    No I am asking this for my droid, I know what section I am in.
     
  4. teddyearp

    teddyearp Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,411
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    2,411
    839
    233
    Store Manager
    Pinetop, AZ
    Well, then I am pretty sure the method/software to do it would be similar to and or contained within the same information to change the service programming, as that is basically what you are wanting to do. There's a huge thread on that over at Howard Forums. I'll give you a link to one person's site that has the info. It also has the link to the thread. As far as the software you'll need, I believe I have it.

    android - whiterabbit.org

    good luck
     

Share This Page

Loading...