1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How can i get back google services framework?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shakk, Jul 14, 2015.

  1. shakk

    shakk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Can someone please please please help me. i accidentally deleted my google servives framework and my playstore isnt working. i have a samsung galaxy y duos and it is rooted. i really need someones help. any advise on what to do will be greatly appriciated
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,468
    Posts:
    25,138
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    25,138
    19,778
    3,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    You don't have a nandroid backup I guess (a backup made using a custom recovery)? If you have, restoring that will fix it. You really should not mess with system software without taking a nandroid backup.

    Or reflashing the ROM will fix it (using recovery if using a custom ROM, or else I guess Kies or Odin - I'm not that familiar with Samsung software).
     
    funkylogik and AMOCO like this.
  3. shakk

    shakk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    can
    can you explain it in simpler terms please...thanks alot for the help btw
     
  4. AMOCO

    AMOCO The Computer Guy
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    2,958
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,958
    1,487
    543
    Male
    Computer Tech.
    Colorado Springs,CO.
    funkylogik and Hadron like this.
  5. shakk

    shakk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
  6. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,468
    Posts:
    25,138
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    25,138
    19,778
    3,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    If you are asking for that in simpler terms I'm guessing that you don't have a custom recovery, since otherwise you'd have some idea what I was talking about (unless you didn't realise that one had been installed?). Did you just use one of these "rooting apps" (Kingroot or towel root) to root the ROM without installing a custom recovery?

    We do have a forum for discussing this phone, which might be the best place to ask. The software packages I mentioned (Kies & Odin) are tools used for updating software on Samsung devices, but as I've never used either I can't do more than tell you their names.
     
    funkylogik and AMOCO like this.
  7. AMOCO

    AMOCO The Computer Guy
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    2,958
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,958
    1,487
    543
    Male
    Computer Tech.
    Colorado Springs,CO.
    What you would need to to is go back to stock then update back to Kitkat which I think can be done through Odin or OTA.But when flashing back to stock,Remove your sd card as it will wipe it clean.Then put it back in.
     
  8. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,468
    Posts:
    25,138
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    25,138
    19,778
    3,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    I guess you mean "remove your SD card"?
     
  9. AMOCO

    AMOCO The Computer Guy
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    2,958
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,958
    1,487
    543
    Male
    Computer Tech.
    Colorado Springs,CO.
    Yes my bad.
     
  10. AMOCO

    AMOCO The Computer Guy
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    2,958
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,958
    1,487
    543
    Male
    Computer Tech.
    Colorado Springs,CO.
    Moved to Root - Samsung Galaxy Y Duos forums.
     
  11. shakk

    shakk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    i tried to install the stock rom but thats not working...can you please suggest something else?
     
  12. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,468
    Posts:
    25,138
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    25,138
    19,778
    3,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    I don't know this device, so am unlikely to be able to help, but please provide as much information as possible. If you do then someone might be able to tell you what you need to do to make it work, whereas "it's not working" doesn't give any clues as to why not.
     
    AMOCO likes this.
  13. shakk

    shakk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    okay. i accidentally deleted google services framework. now everything that deals with google isnt working. i cant even access my google account...so i need to get back google services framework and i dont know how. so i need help with that
     
  14. Hadron

    Hadron Smoke me a kipper...
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,468
    Posts:
    25,138
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    25,138
    19,778
    3,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    No, we know what was wrong originally. I meant what failed when you tried to fix it by reinstalling the stock ROM: how exactly you did that (what you did is better than "I followed this guide", since that doesn't tell us if for example you missed a step), which ROM you used,what your current software version is, and especially what error messages you received when you tried to install it.
     
  15. shakk

    shakk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015

    Jul 14, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    okay i did everything to reinstall the stock ROM but with step 9...idk what happened but i didnt see anything turn yellow but i didnt really consider it. so i continued with the other steps. then at 17 i didnt see the progress bar either and at the end it said zero passed and zero failed
     

Share This Page

Loading...