1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support how can I move entire home screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by speedilad, May 26, 2010.

  1. speedilad

    speedilad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    How can I move an entire screen with all widgets etc to a different position (like next to the home screen)
     

    Advertisement

  2. coastal_carolina

    coastal_carolina Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    88
    17
    18
    Male
    IT/Information Technology
    Greenville, SC
    Good question

    I and many people I know that have Incredibles have wondered the same thing.

    *BUMP*
     
  3. Bing

    Bing Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    174
    25
    43
    Software & Systems Engineer
    Washington, DC
    I don't think you can; I believe you have to move each item at a time.

    I'm subscribing though in case someone else has a solution.
     
  4. yoavyy

    yoavyy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011

    Jan 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    When you press the home button and get the wide/zoomed out view of all your screens, you can hold down any one of them and move them.
    It took me a while to find this solution to this.
    Let me know if it works.
     
  5. Medion

    Medion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010

    Aug 14, 2010
    1,851
    957
    233
    Male
    Auburn, WA
    Doesn't work on my phone. Running Virtuous 3.2, which is based off the Sense used in the August OTA (not the NOV OTA), but the Kernel used in the NOV OTA.
     
  6. katsworld

    katsworld Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Doesn't work for me either and I am running stock!!
     
  7. olbriar

    olbriar  
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #11
    Points:
    2,013
    Posts:
    17,761
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    17,761
    14,253
    2,013
    Male
    Land of Oz
    Don't work for my stock Dinc... wish it did.
     
  8. EquusBrokus

    EquusBrokus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Minnesota
    On my Samsung with Android 4.0, you can select Menu from any home screen, then Edit, which than allows you to drag and drop entire pages wherever you want them.
     

Share This Page

Loading...