1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How can I put 3g in standby when the screen is off

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Needforspeed, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. Needforspeed

    Needforspeed Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    233
    21
    38
    and turns it on only when i unlock the phone
     

    Advertisement

  2. EVU

    EVU Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010

    Oct 5, 2010
    216
    47
    63
    There is a free app in the market that i use call green power which does exactly what you want.
     
  3. Needforspeed

    Needforspeed Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    233
    21
    38
    The free version and what are your settings
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    you can also use the stock widget for mobile network. long press homescreen/select widgets/settings/ and select mobile network. not you have a toggle switch to turn it on and off when you like.
     
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    you will have a rooted but stock version of the latest ota. but you can always choose a different rom from the rom/kernel sticky if you like. there have been some awesome roms that have come out. but that is up to you.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...