1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How can we disable Internet Browser on Samsung Galaxy S3?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shrutip, Jan 28, 2014.

  1. shrutip

    shrutip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    6
    2
    6
    Can someone please tell me how to disable default 'Internet Browser' on Samsung Galaxy S3?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Muilisx

    Muilisx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,132
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    1,132
    183
    143
    Male
    Owner of Dogs On Wheels
    Long Island, NY
    I don't think you can. You can set another browser as default but I don't think you can disable the stock browser.
     
  3. shrutip

    shrutip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    6
    2
    6
    Thanks NY ! I was hoping to create a scenario in which all browsers on my mobile were disabled ...
     
  4. Muilisx

    Muilisx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,132
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    1,132
    183
    143
    Male
    Owner of Dogs On Wheels
    Long Island, NY
    That's a odd scenario, why would you want that?
     
  5. shrutip

    shrutip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    6
    2
    6
    I have an app testing that demands that :) But i am wondering if i can ever achieve that state :(
     
  6. Muilisx

    Muilisx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,132
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    1,132
    183
    143
    Male
    Owner of Dogs On Wheels
    Long Island, NY
    Yeah, unfortunately, I'm not 100% on that one. You'll have to wait for others to chime in.
     
    shrutip likes this.
  7. shrutip

    shrutip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    6
    2
    6
    Thanks NY ! I will wait for others then :)
     
    Muilisx likes this.
  8. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,245
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Can it not be disabled in app manager? If not i think the only thing you could do is root the phone then freeze or uninstall it
     
  9. shrutip

    shrutip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    6
    2
    6
    No , i can't disable through App manager (The Turn off button is disabled)and i don't want to root my device too :(. Is there any other way out?
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  10. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,245
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Nah since its on the system partition it cant be touched without root access man sorry
     
    shrutip likes this.
  11. shrutip

    shrutip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    6
    2
    6
    :( then i will drop the scenario
     

Share This Page

Loading...