1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how come I can't click on...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AutoSortX, Aug 8, 2010.

  1. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    the phone icon to call the place on google maps?? is there a setting or anything, i Know I have used this before...I have no idea why its disabled, its driving me crazy to dial the number manually!!!

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Is it like that for everything you click or just chili's?

    Mine is working fine.
     
  3. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    for everything, I can't press the phone icon to call anyone directly!!
     
  4. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    well i just did an uninstall on it, and seems like it took the update off, and everything worked...reinstalled the update and its not working again..hmm
     
  5. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    anyone else experience this?
     
  6. lax9dan

    lax9dan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    I have the same problem on two Htc Droid Incredibles. Rebooting, uninstalling, reinstalling did not correct the problem.
     
  7. Tangent

    Tangent Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    515
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    515
    91
    98
    Just tested on mine and it's working like it should...
     
  8. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    cool, thanks for the update..I may just do a system restore and try to reinstall everything..
     
  9. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    203
    19
    38
    Software Developer
    Arizona
    I noticed the same problem the other day and I'm sure I've used that call button before. Could it be an issue of how the business is listed? Or is it really an update to the maps application that broke this?
     
  10. Tangent

    Tangent Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    515
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    515
    91
    98
    I just did a search in Germantown, TN and brought up the exact listing shown in the original post. The only difference between his screenshot and what I'm looking at is that the "Call" button is not grayed out and the phone number is not listed under the address on mine. This rules out a listing issue...
     
  11. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    203
    19
    38
    Software Developer
    Arizona
    Ah. I pulled up the same listing and the call button was grayed out. I went and uninstalled updates to the Google Maps app and now it is not grayed out.

    What version of the Google Maps app does everyone have? Is everyone with the updates to the app having this problem?

    Is it working with the new MR update?
     
  12. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    mine is doing it with every search, just cannot call...I have the 4.4.0 version of maps, but I don't have the new MR update.

    thanks for responses
     
  13. mancow

    mancow Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    131
    9
    36
    Searched that same Germantown, TN Chili's and my call button is working on my X. It's maps version 4.4.0 (#4414) gmm-android-verizon
     
  14. bluechip68

    bluechip68 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Ok. The uninstall of the update works, but now the navigation doesn't work. Says its not linked. WTF?
     
  15. CrashOverride_HCK

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    md
    I too am experiencing this problem. I got a droid incredible with google maps 4.4.0. Im hoping it is cuz of the new update. Its bothering me. I use that feature almost once a day. Hope someone finds a fix for it.
     
  16. Tangent

    Tangent Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    515
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    515
    91
    98
    I've got maps 4.4.0 (4414) and have the latest MR update...
     
  17. samcarroll

    samcarroll Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    i uninstalled the update and it works again. Navigation works as well
     
  18. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    203
    19
    38
    Software Developer
    Arizona
    I just got the MR update for the Slide and now the call button works on maps version 4.4.0.
     
  19. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    51
    4
    36
    Memphis, TN
    mine does too after the update..

    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...