1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how do i change the factory preset voicemail number??

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by phoenixdog, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. phoenixdog

    phoenixdog Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    16
    1
    16
    i just purchased phone from bell 2 days ago and the factory voicemail number is preset to 647-383-2355 for some reasson, which is long distance for me as i live in area code 780. the phoen does nto allow me to change the speed dial #1 position. anyone know a way around this so i am not having to pay long distance to check my voicemail?

    i can reprogram my cell number with password into slot #2 on the speed dial, but there has to be a better way. thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    Try going to setting -> call settings -> voicemail settings and you should be able to change it.

    Add: If that doesn't work what phone are you using? And are your running stock or a custom rom?
     
  3. phoenixdog

    phoenixdog Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    16
    1
    16

    tried that, the "voicemail number" setting is not in bold text and will not allow me to make changes.
     
  4. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    If you call your own phone # from your phone does it take you to your VM? If so then save it as a contact and just call the contact to check the VM. You may also want to contact your carrier about the issue.

    Was this a used/refirbished phone or did you buy it new?
     
    julesrules77 likes this.
  5. phoenixdog

    phoenixdog Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    16
    1
    16

    nope it was a brand new phone, basically i've had to enter vociemail into the #2 slot. nothing major, just a little quirk i wasn't expecting with a phone of this calibre
     

Share This Page

Loading...