1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how do i choose lockscreen image?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by colrey, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. colrey

    colrey Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    137
    8
    36
    i cant believe i cant see how to do it,,,,,
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheSultan

    TheSultan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,482
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    1,482
    255
    183
    Operations Manager
    Rochester, NY
    Settings> Wallpaper> then choose Lockscreen
     
  3. brykins

    brykins Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    647
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    647
    77
    98
    Peterborough, UK
    I don't have my Desire (yet) but I read somewhere that you can't have a different lock screen wallpaper but that it uses the main home screen wallpaper.

    Can't confirm it myself, and will be disappointed if true, but that's what I heard.
     
  4. danetweedale

    danetweedale Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    40
    2
    36
    Man of leisure
    Blackpool, UK
    I cant see any settings for lock screen wallpaper on mine
     
  5. manamal

    manamal Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    18
    1
    36
    To stay busy
    Location:Location
    I dont know if you can - there is no -Settings> Wallpapers my Desire locks on the default wallpaper..

    You goto >Settings>Personalise...and change your home wallpaper to which ever image you want - this then becomes your lock screen, as far as I can see.

    May you will find an App in Market that can change this.


    Best of luck

    ME
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    You cant, even though HTC describes that you can in its official manual. Everyone send a support request to HTC telling them that they forgot to add this function. Then hopefully they will re-add with an update.


    In the meantime checkout the app called lockbot in the market.
     
  7. manamal

    manamal Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    18
    1
    36
    To stay busy
    Location:Location
    Done - although pain in the neck that you need to take battery out to get Serial number to place support request.

    ME
     
  8. JasonC

    JasonC Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    312
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    312
    38
    43
    Swadlincote, Derbyshire
    You can get the serial number from the phone information under settings.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...